Historic Homes Curated Resources

* Resources located on Cape Cod

Architectural Salvage

Nor'east Architectural Salvage - http://www.noreast1.com/
Old House Parts Company - https://www.oldhouseparts.com/
Vermont Salvage - http://www.vermontsalvage.com/

Auction Houses

Eldred's* - www.eldreds.com
Sandwich Auction House* - www.sandwichauction.com

Consultant (Historic Buildings)

Jeremy Ballard* - This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Fred Ecker* - This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Dismantled Antique buildings

David Ottinger - This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Flooring

Carlisle Lumber - http://www.wideplankflooring.com/
Cataumet Sawmill* - http://cataumetsawmill.com/index.php
Craftsman Lumber - http://craftsmanlumber.com/
Jewett Farms + Co. - http://jewettfarms.com/cabinetry-soapstone-flooring/
Longleaf Lumber - https://www.longleaflumber.com/
Stonewood Products* - https://www.stonewoodproducts.com/

Garden Design and Installation (Preservation/Restoration Design)

Bob Hoxie, Great Hill Horticultural Services* - http://greathillhorticultural.us/
Nancy Mellen Garden Design - www.nancymellengardendesign.com

Hardware

Acorn Hardware - http://www.acornmfg.com/
Ball and Ball - http://www.ballandball-us.com/
Cape Cod Brass* - https://capecodbrass.com
Charleston Hardware Co - https://www.charlestonhardware.com/
Heritage Metalworks - https://www.heritage-metalworks.com/
Historic Housefitters Co. - www.historichousefitters.com
House of Antique Hardware - www.houseofantiquehardware.com
Notting Hill Decorative Hardware - http://www.nottinghill-usa.com/
Old House Parts Company - https://www.oldhouseparts.com/

Lighting

Authentic Designs - http://www.authenticdesigns.com/
Cape Cod Lantern* - https://www.capecodlanterns.com/
Carolina Lanterns - http://carolinalanterns.com/
Circa Lighting - http://www.circalighting.com/
Heritage Metalworks - https://www.heritage-metalworks.com/
Hubbardton Forge - https://www.hubbardtonforge.com/
Julie Neill Designs - https://www.julieneill.com/
Sandwich Lantern* - http://www.sandwichlantern.com/
Scofield Lighting - https://www.heritage-metalworks.com/scofield-lighting/

Mason (Preservation/Restoration)

Mike Irons/Richard Irons - http://www.restorationmasons.com/

Nails

House of Antique Hardware - www.houseofantiquehardware.com
Tremont Nail - http://www.tremontnail.com/

Nurseries

Cape Abilities Farm* - http://www.capeabilities.org/
Hyannis Country Gardens* - www.hyanniscountrygarden.com
Mahoney's Garden Center* - www.mahoneysgarden.com
Sylvan Nursery - www.sylvannursery.com

Paint

Anchor Ace Hardware (Farrow & Ball, Fine Paints of Europe)* - http://www.anchoracehardware.benmoorepaints.com/
California Paints - http://californiapaints.com
Farrow and Ball Paint - http://us.farrow-ball.com/
Hinckley Home Center (Pratt& Lambert)* - http://www.hinckleyhomecenter.com/
Hubbard Paints (C2, Benjamin Moore)* - http://www.hubpaint.com/

Restoration/Renovations of Timber Frame and Antique Buildings

Colonial Restorations - https://cr1981.com/
Landmark Services - http://www.landmarkservices.com/
David Ottinger - This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Thomas Turcketta - http://tomturcketta.com/

Shutters: Exterior

Atlantic Shutters - www.atlanticpremiumshutters.com/
Brandywine Forge (shutter hardware) - http://www.bvforge.com/
Cedarwood Shutters - http://www.cedarwoodshutters.com/
Seaport Shutter Company* - www.seaportshutter.com
Shuttercraft - http://www.shuttercraft.com/
Vixen Hill - https://vixenhill.com/

Shutters: Interior

Americana ShutterBlinds - http://www.shutterblinds.com/
Back Bay Shutter Company - http://backbayshutter.com/
Seaport Shutter Company* - www.seaportshutter.com

Storm/Screen Windows & Doors

Coppa Woodworking - http://www.coppawoodworking.com/
Seaport Shutter Company* - www.seaportshutter.com
SpencerWorks - http://spencerworks.com/
Vintage Doors - www.vintagedoors.com

Stone/Brick

Cape Cod Stone* - https://www.capecodstone.com/
Stonewood* - https://www.stonewoodproducts.com/

Tile

Cape Cod Tileworks* - http://www.capecodtileworks.com/
Classic Tile & Stone - http://www.classictile-stone.com/index.html
The Tilery* - http://www.thetileryatp.com/
Tile Showcasehttp://www.tileshowcase.com/

Timber Frame Consultation/Repair/Structural

Colonial Restorations - https://cr1981.com/

Windows: Restoration

Blackburn Building Conservation LLC - http://blackburnrestoration.com/
Cleary & Son - http://www.clearywindowrestoration.com/
Heritage Restoration - http://heritagerestoration.net/
New England Restoration Alliance - http://www.windowrestorationne.org/

Windows/Doors: New

Boston Sash & Millwork - http://www.bostonsash.net/home.html
Green Mountain Window - http://www.greenmountainwindow.com/
Heirloom Windows - http://www.heirloomwindows.com/index
JB Proper Bostonian - http://www.jbhistoricwindows.com/
Marvin Design Gallery* - http://www.marvinbymhc.com/

CAPE COD FURNITURE/DÉCOR RESOURCES

At Home Again - Chatham
Bungalow - Chatham
Casabella - East Sandwich
Chatham Home - Chatham
Claire Murry - Brewster
Coastal Style  - Osterville
Design Works* - Yarmouth Port
Elburne - Dennis
Nautique - Brewster
Neutral Territory - Barnstable Village
Pastiche of Cape Cod - West Barnstable
Spotted Cod - Sandwich
Sundries - Falmouth
Tale of the Cod - Chatham
Twigs - Falmouth
West Barnstable Tables - West Barnstable

DISCLAIMER

In providing these resources, Historic Homes of Cape Cod is in no way endorsing any of the included firms/companies/organizations or individuals. The postings are included because they have provided, or have expressed interest in providing professional services in the identification, evaluation, preservation and treatment of historic resources. The lists are by no means comprehensive and the fact that an individual/company/organization is not listed does not mean they may not be qualified. Because it is not possible for us to fully verify the experience and credentials of the individuals/organizations/companies included here, we strongly recommend that you ask for and check references before consulting anyone or hiring anyone included in these lists. If you wish to include someone or an organization who values historic preservation, please send submissions to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .